David Jacobs host of Jule Box Jury dies age 87

Janice Nichollsjacobs_2660019b
Sad to see David Jacobs died yesterday age 87.I know he had a very long career in broadcasting but for me he was just the host of Juke Box Jury. I think he made it more acceptable for parents, I can’t think why he was chosen as the presenter otherwise.
I found this pic of Janice Nicholls the panellist who used to say “I’ll give it foive” with the Beatles and is it Marty Wilde? I can’t see very well on this screen. I suppose someone will tell me if it’s not!

Leave a Reply

