Knitting a Firework Scarf!

DSCF8388My Firework Scarf

Yesterday I sorted out my wardrobe ready for the cooler weather – I didn’t realise I had so many scarves!

I made this one last year to cheer up a plain black cord coat. The black yarn is pure wool double knit I had in my stash. The orange novelty yarn was an oddment bought from the local RSPCA shop.

I used garter stitch and a lot larger size needles to get a loose, light fabric. The orange yarn was just knitted in a ramdom intarsia pattern, however my needles took me. I wish it had been a bit longer but it just tucks into my coat collar.DSCF8389

My hand is healed now so I am back to the ribbed jersey – there is always another project!

Leave a Reply

