Instructions for making a Twig Christmas Tree

I have made a good start to my Christmas preparations.

This is the base for my twig tree. I saw online that most people wrap the vase in fabric but I love to use beads in my vases.

DSCF8633

This is a big vase about 15″ tall so it took a lot of beads! I have also sorted out a lot I did not need and freecycled them. That is a little bit more of my clutter sorted out. If you try this you do need a lot of beads and I find all one colour but in different sizes works well. I have a big clear glass vase in the fireplace filled with faux pearls and blousy fake flowers – I would rather see this than the electric fire!

DSCF8635

Later today I will pick my branches and tell you how to shape them.

Leave a Reply

