May Day Weekend – Day one!

Saturday dawned sunny but cold, it was afternoon before the sun began to feel hot. By that time I had washed, line dried and ironed 2 loads of washing.  My next chore was mowing the back lawns and decapitating dozens of dandelions.

This is my view from the terrace now –

Image

I am still waiting for masses of colour, but at least it is neat.

This is my very welcome treat after a busy day.  Think Bucks Fizz without the buck (orange juice and fizzy water!)

Image

Whatever you are doing this weekend, enjoy every moment, I intend to!

Leave a Reply

