Rain, Rain, Rain! so Knit, Knit, Knit!

Image

My garden has had to wait as we have had a showery few days here so I have been catching up with my knitting. I have at last finished a cotton type of summer sweater and I love it!

I bought the yarn last year at the Bridlington Lions car boot sale. I think it was £3 or £4 for a big bag full. Although it was new yarn it does smell a little bit stale so I will wash it before wearing. The pattern for this smock type sweater is a favourite of mine. This time I used reversed stocking stitch for the main part and added the rib panel and cables to give it a bit more shape.

I have already cast on my next project – a summer cotton short sleeve top. At the moment it is a cardigan but I might adapt it into a sweater.

 

Leave a Reply

