This is “My Kitchen Story” Linky Challenge sponsored by Fairy Platinum

This post is an entry for the “My Kitchen Story” Linky Challenge, sponsored by Fairy Platinum.

BritMums & Fairy Platinum have joined forces for a #KitchenTales challenge – to take part, bloggers need to write a post about their kitchen (featuring Fairy Platinum). Ten lucky winners will get a £100 John Lewis voucher. You can check out all the details here – unfortunately, it’s too late for you to claim a free pack of Fairy Platinum dishwasher tablets – but you can still enter the competition by posting before 30th June 2014 and joining the #KitchenTales linky.

I love my kitchen!

It is around 20 ft long, including the dining area. This is the kitchen end;

Image

As you can see I do not own a dishwasher yet – I keep trying to win one! When I do Fairy Platinum will be on my shopping list. I do have a red 50’s diner style bar chair – lovely place to have a coffee. The three windows face to front and side gardens and watching the traffic is very addictive. The table is fixed and the end part we use as a bar with all the bottles and glasses handy! We live at the seaside but I have resisted the trend of beach hut décor, I do have my old 1950’s sandcastle bucket on the worktop with a plant inside, you can just see it below. The blue and white china was my Granny’s and the dresser my Mother’s but I have since changed the dresser a little bit. I have a little model of a young Elvis on the window sill.

Image

This is the Fab Fridge Freezer I won from Smeg

Image

 1940’s kitchen Ware is a passion of mine. This is the dresser trimmed up for Easter. Each month since I have decorated it in a new theme.

Image

This is May Day – crochet flower baskets and vintage French postcards

Image

Junes theme is Birthdays and has bunting made from old photographs and vintage postcard-birthday cards

Image

I have already plans for July (hint- French and includes the word Depart)

My kitchen is a mirror image of me, a lot of the past, a good dollop of now and I looking forward to a great future.

 

Leave a Reply

