Shaping – Will my bum look big in this? WIP

This is my Marion Foale cardigan a WIP .

I made the fronts first because I did not know if I would  use the shaping in the pattern or go my own way (bit of Fleetwood Mac for you!)

DSCF9039

I have just done the shaping as per the pattern and I think I will stick to this. I really do not like the modern droopy over your backside look but I think this will work when I get it finished.

I am already looking at patterns for a thickish cardigan to go over my dresses for winter but I always finish one project at a time. If I do multiple I get too mixed up, lose pattern, lose stitches or just go off things.

Leave a Reply

