A Sad Little Doll dressed in Fantastic Ribbons!

From my Sister Blog Sea View Reviews!

Sea View Reviews

I came across a sad little doll at the car boot sale. She was 20p and I had to buy something so she came home with me. a good wash (well a scrub really!) and she looked much better. The worst thing was she was bald and it didn’t suit her so I knitted her a wig. I had an oddment of brown boucle yarn and soon had a sort of short curly page boy style – think Joan of Arc crossed with Janette of the Krankies!

I knitted her a pair of trousers and a top, tied a piece of tartan ribbon from Fantastic Ribbons round her head in Audrey Hepburn / Grace Kelly style. The final touch was a matching shoulder bag from the same ribbon.

DSCF9181

All ready for the Christmas Charity Stall.

I had done some before pics but somehow they have disappeared into the ether!

Whatever…

View original post 19 more words

Leave a Reply

