Another Name That Plant – Brachyglottis or Senecio

DSCF8943

I first saw this plant on the cliff tops, with its greyish leaves it is not much to look at but it is so hardy. It stands up to sand, rain, drought and cold winds. It has very pretty yellow flowers in June and July. One day when we were walking the dog council gardeners were cutting it back and I asked if I could have a few cuttings. Back home I just pushed the torn off ends into the soil and now I have a garden full.

By now you will gather I have a garden full of plants some people call weeds but you must admit it blends well with the Rosemary and Bluebells and then when the bluebells have ended it bursts into bloom

Leave a Reply

