Keeping to a Healthy Diet is so Hard!

Having been a real skinny Lizzie all my life I am now having to watch what I eat and I am finding the going tough.

img072 (2)

This is me on the right in the leotard age about 13 – I was exactly the same size from age 12 to 22. I still wore some of the same clothes ( my M and S nighties all had children’s sizes on them until they finally fell apart in the 1970’s!) I am 5 feet 6ins so I was seriously thin.

Now I am in my 60’s I finally have a bit of a figure but really need to lose a bit off my hips and tummy. I have been eating carefully over the summer and have managed to lose 6 1/2 lbs. Ideally I would like to lose the same again. But 6 1/2 lbs is more than a big bag of spuds that I was carrying round.

Image (6)

I am on the right in the grey trouser suit age 33 and still slim as a drainpipe! This is a workmates wedding – from Left Olga, Maggie, Brenda, Caro, Beth and me!

I am not dieting just not being a greedy pig!

 

Leave a Reply

