My Favourite Nostalgic Retro Home Item and Why I Love It!

This is my old pine dresser, each month I try to change the way it is decorated and then I blog about it. It’s the centre of my kitchen and the inspiration for multiple blog posts

. I was with my Mum when she bought this in the early 1980’s from our local D.I.Y. store Madeley’s ( owned by the ex Leeds United player Paul and his brother. With memories of Mum, Leeds and my favourite Aunties and Cousin who were with us when Mum bought it – we always shopped “mob handed!” it is priceless to me.

DSCF8960

June – Bunting made from Family photographs

 DSCF8897

May day with crochet flower baskets

dscf90421.jpg

July – Tour de France comes to Yorkshire

DSCF8856

Easter!

I have been a little lax and not changed the trimmings for September at the moment it still has August’s bunting, my excuse being I am busy making my Christmas decorations (quick peek if you must!)

dscf91851.jpg

This is how it looks in the kitchen and how it fits in..

DSCF7582

The blue and white was my Grandma’s – another look!

DSCF8985

This is what my dresser would see if it was human!

I also use it , the cupboards and drawers are full and I use it for skeining wool.

DSCF9095

British Gas History of Home Competition – apologies for this long post. I got rather carried away, you do that when you really love something or someone don’t you?

Leave a Reply

