Suffering from Septemberitis…

I am ready for October to begin and hope it is a better Month for us than September. Do you have a month that you dread each year? Over the years a few months have stood out as unlucky for me and September is one of them.

We have had three RTC in over 40 years of driving and all three have been in September.

It was in September that we discovered rampant woodworm in the flooring and almost ended up in the cellar. It cost an arm and a leg to fix and I worked three  jobs for a year to pay for it.

My mistake of a first marriage was in September and my much missed cousin rocked into heaven to the strains of “Good Golly Miss Mollie” on a September night.

So goodbye September….I will not miss you

I will not mourn your passing

Leave a Reply

