Happy New Year – Welcome to 2015!

DSCF9507

Everyone has their own customs and habits and over the years I have my own way of celebrating Christmas and New Year. My decorations go up at the beginning of December but come down for New Years Eve. I follow the Scots custom of giving the house a good clean for New Year so for me the decs have to go!

DSCF9499

This is my kitchen dresser prepped for January, the cards are some vintage ones I have collected over time.

DSCF9501

these are all new year 2 English and 2 French..

DSCF9502

the French cards all have fish on them (?carp)

DSCF9505

the soldiers in front of the Pyramids I found in a frame I bought from a market with a sweet love letter so although I don’t know the people (or know if they returned from the war) I think it is a happy card sent with love…

DSCF9509

wishing you all a Happy 2015

xx

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year – Welcome to 2015!

Leave a Reply

