Sights of Spring?

Two new sights greeted me this morning, my lovely tulips bought on Wednesday

DSCF9614

had drooped into this

DSCF9617

I have managed to salvage something after chopping some off the stalks and using a couple of rubber bands. They looked this morning like I felt yesterday. If you have seen that old Ian Carmichael film “Privates Progress” where he misses parade as he feels a trifle fragile – that was me.

Today the tulips and I are both standing to attention again. When I opened the kitchen blinds today this sign of Spring had appeared – no not flowers or birds or blossom but never the less a sign –

DSCF9615

the caravan season is with us again. Each Friday evening of the season a tractor will bring this trailer and remove it on a Sunday evening. We always know when it is the weekend!

One thought on “Sights of Spring?

Leave a Reply

