Spring Showers, Slugs, Snails and Savlon!

After spending the weekend gardening I have spent today being very lazy and watching the raindrops on the windows.

bluebells and rosemary

bluebells and rosemary

My garden seems to be growing in size – I could swear I have cut a couple of all football pitches!

dscf8942.jpg

the Peonies are flowering again – Dad called them rainflowers as it always rains when they are in bloom!

The slugs and snails are on the march again and I have had to use the Savlon on the numerous cuts and grazes on my feet, legs and hands. I do wear gloves (ahem most of the time!) but I just seem to be accident prone! The blister from the fence painting is still not healed up.

One thought on “Spring Showers, Slugs, Snails and Savlon!

Leave a Reply

