Flowers and more flowers!

Some pictures of my back garden today…

DSCF9668

view of the terrace and garden shed!

After the harsh winter of 2010 the conifer in the centre was mostly bald now its just a little bit bald!

DSCF9670

This is the corner in front of the shed…

DSCF9666

clematis on the terrace…

DSCF9673

peonies, bluebells and my ugly tree on the back wall…

DSCF9671

Icelandic poppies under the bedroom window…

DSCF9674

a different variety of peony just ready to flower on the back wall…

DSCF9675

this is under the lounge window – I have forgotten what this lovely plant is called. I won it from Paul Robinson and the Free Press and he delivered it fresh from his parents garden in Filey… nothing to do with gardening this is a magnalium teapot I bought from ebay. It is Picquot Ware from the 1940’s. I already have the small teapot / hot water jug, covered sugar bowl and the milk jug so I snapped this pot up for £5.

DSCF9662

The new set can be bought with a tray for a whopping £595! The sugar bowl alone is £180. They are not plated so just need polishing. I have had a quick go here…

DSCF9663

I have just stained the handles and will update when the pot is back to new condition.

Wishing you all a happy weekend xx

Leave a Reply

