2016 saving challenge

I have started saving change in a glass jar – 1p on Jan 1st, 2p on the 2nd and so on. If I save all year I should have over £600 though I don’t see it going so far. I want to spend on some big plants and planters to make this area by the side door more like part of the garden than just a corridor.

DSCF8850

The plants should be hardy, big and bold and not need loads of water. I would like a non-invasive bamboo, I have seen one with blueish stems. If only I could get out there now but I will content myself with looking at websites for now!

I will show you the results in due course.

One thought on “2016 saving challenge

Leave a Reply

